2021 National Regis Care Awards

Celebrating excellence and compassion

The National Regis Care Awards recognises the outstanding contribution our employees make every day. The awards celebrate the skill, compassion and vitality of Regis staff in multiple clinical categories as well as highlighting the innovations, outstanding leadership and generous contributions from volunteers.

2021 winners

Initiative or Innovation of the Year

Winner: Juanita Baker

Finalist: Jill De La Lande

Service Excellence

Winner: The Legal Team

Finalist: Juanita Baker

Outstanding Home Services

Winner: Juanita Baker

Finalist: Darren Hitchen

Clinical Care Excellence

Winner: Ming Ming Tiong

Finalist: Rhiannon Really

Outstanding Carer

Winner: Sharon Ryan

Finalist: Emiline Clarke

Outstanding Dementia Care

Winner: Gary Mina

Finalist: Kathleen Munday

Outstanding Personal Leadership

Winner: James Theofanis

Finalist: Clyde Black

Volunteer of the Year

Winner: Phil Bell

Finalist: Viviene Urquhart

Outstanding Safety Leadership

Winner: Gary Stewart

Finalist: Yasmin Colquhoun

Environmental Leadership

Winner: Regis Ringwood Lifestyle Team

Finalist: Norma Crawford

Home of the Year

Winner: Regis Lutwyche

Finalist: Regis Tasmania – Eastern Shore

CEO Award

Winner: Clyde Black